Voyages in America by James Robinson

Voyages in America: A Story of Homes Lost and Found by James Robinson, ISBN 9780692223659, ask your favourite bookshop to order or buy from Amazon. When you encounter America for the first time it’s an odd experience. Our culture, despite our insistence on experiencing “overseas” mostly through the UK, is saturated with images, ideas and […]

Continue reading →

The Sovereign Hand by Paul Gilbert

The Sovereign Hand

The Sovereign Hand by Paul Gilbert, Steampress, buy now. Fans of Gormenghast and China Miéville should drop everything and get themselves a copy of The Sovereign Hand as soon as they can. An amazingly detailed and hugely ambitious tale on an epic scale, it’s the debut fantasy novel from New Zealand writer Paul Gilbert. We […]

Continue reading →